View Full Version : Unwanted PM's
kool-aid killer
09-24-2005, 11:18 AM
Anybody else getting private messages from "Demilucky" entitled DVDs? Ive noticed the increasing amount of clowns that have been registering only to promote some site where you can make money or get whatever for a cheap price. I realize there really isnt much that can be done, aside from knocking them off once its known that they wont be posting here only spamming, but i just wanted to give SirSteve and JediTricks a heads up that someones using the PM's now. Now that i think about it, i probably shouldnt have erased them just yet.
JimJamBonds
09-24-2005, 12:33 PM
Yup I got one also.
Kidhuman
09-24-2005, 01:27 PM
Please guys, post the names here of the people doing it so we can look into doing what needs to be done.
Kidhuman
09-24-2005, 01:29 PM
also can you post a copy JJB2 if you have it?
Lord Malakite
09-24-2005, 03:12 PM
You can also forward the offending PMs to JediTricks for him to see.
plasticfetish
09-24-2005, 03:22 PM
They will be spanked. :whip:
mastermatt24
09-24-2005, 04:40 PM
I didnt get a PM from this guy but I did get an email from him. :sleeping:
JediTricks
09-24-2005, 10:32 PM
Yes, please forward any spamming PM or email to me. I had not heard about this before so it's totally news to me.
Matt, was the email you got through our forums email system?
Side note: what a stupid way to spam, minimal exposure and maximum traceability, perfect way to waste time AND get one's referral account turned off.
mastermatt24
09-24-2005, 10:40 PM
Matt, was the email you got through our forums email system?
Yea- thats the only reason I opened it. I was stupid and deleted it but I think it was Demilucky@SirStevesGuide.com
JediTricks
09-25-2005, 12:09 AM
If it came through our system, I think it had to have been from an email address at @163.com (I won't say what exactly because it's not allowed), that is what that user had registered - if he had tried to fudge by putting a phoney SSG email addy he wouldn't have been able to mail it because his forums account would have shut down until he confirmed it (which he couldn't since that email addy doesn't exist).
If it's in your trash box and not deleted yet, please forward me the email, perhaps get something done about this clown.
mastermatt24
09-25-2005, 01:29 AM
My deleted stuff doesnt go to trash- its deleted. (I have yahoo)
JediTricks
09-25-2005, 02:53 PM
Hmm, in my Yahoo mail, when I delete mail it goes to the trash where it sits for a few days (unless the mail was in the spam box).
Alright, another user forwarded me the mail, looks pretty simplistic, no link or anything, just mentions another email address.
As for the email addy, what you saw was this name "demilucky @ SirStevesGuide.com Forums" but that's not the email addy itself, the email addy followed that.
Slicker
09-25-2005, 04:33 PM
I got these same emails but didn't think to save 'em. I just marked them as spam and deleted 'em. It was from that same address though.
SirSteve
09-26-2005, 12:04 AM
yeah... they are definitely not from anyone affiliated with SirStevesGuide.com. I will see what I can do...
bobafrett
09-26-2005, 12:07 AM
I got one of the PM's this evening, but I noticed the person was "banned" so I went ahead and deleted it.
I was thinking of taking him/her up on the offer............NOT!
Kidhuman
09-26-2005, 12:13 AM
What did it say? I wanna know
bobafrett
09-26-2005, 12:16 AM
I guess I didn't delete it, or it "lives" in my inbox!
Hi my friend,do you want find some chance to earn dollars? I can tell you that I can help
you.I currently do the business of whloesale dvd9,and it is well-made ,the quality is perfect.But it not expensive,it is only $3 per disk.if you instrested about this please
contact me . My Email address is ******@hotmail.com.Trust me ,trust your self ,you can win $$$.
thanks very much.
JimJamBonds
09-26-2005, 12:17 AM
Make money selling dvd's blahh blahh blahhh. It ended by saying something like "trust this, trust yourself, trust me. You'll make money." :rolleyes:
mastermatt24
09-26-2005, 12:34 AM
Fhurst ting me notced wuz how bad hiz speling and gramerr wass.
yeah... they are definitely not from anyone affiliated with SirStevesGuide.com. I will see what I can do...
"CRUSH THEM!"
Make them SUFFAH!"
JimJamBonds
09-26-2005, 12:46 AM
"CRUSH THEM!"
Make them SUFFAH!"
"DO NOT HESITATE, SHOW NO MERCY!"
Kidhuman
09-26-2005, 01:06 AM
MAGNETIZE, MAGNETIZE
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.